The Cross Border Speed Championship

Posts in category Doune

XBC Website Update

With just a few days to go until the first weekend of events on our calendar, if you haven’t already done so, time is running out to get your entry in.

You can start your entry by clicking on the pencil icon on this page :

Our web site has been updated with all the Regs and Entry information for the season that is currently available.

With the recent surprise lowered entry limit for April Doune, there is something to be said for getting your Event Entries in early to secure your place, and we hope that our 2016 Events Page will help in this regard.

If you are at Kames this weekend, we hope to catch up with you . . . . .

. . . . . in the pleasantly warm, spring Muirkirk Sunshine !!!

Event Regs

As you know, we have a new fledgling website to support the Cross Border Championship (XBC), and for now it is probably the simplest, most plain vanilla site you have ever seen.

Even at this most basic level however, it does provide a central place where we can put together all the resources to support your motorsport season.

Downloads and Links are now in place for April Kames, April Doune, and September Anglesey / Ty Croes.

PS. It would really help the event organisers if you could get your entries in early.

PPS. It would really help us if you could get your XBC entry in really soon !!

Championship Regs 2015

The Speed Sub-Committee has great pleasure in announcing that the MSA has now approved the 2015 Brockbanks Solicitors Cross Border Speed Championship regulations. The Regulations & Entry Form document is now available and will be sent to all those who we can contact directly. In addition, it will be made available for download.

The new rounds of the Championship will provide a real opportunity for more people to take part, giving more choice and more opportunity to compete for the overall, and class positions, than ever before. We hope that this year will be a success and look forward to seeing you at an event soon.

The Championship Regs will provide more detail, but basically there are 8 scoring rounds from a possible 18 events.

The rounds are:

1 Sat 11/04/2015 Kames CW Sprint EACC
2 Sun 12/04/2015 Kames AC Sprint EACC
3 Sat 18/04/2015 Doune Hill Climb LCC
4 Sun 19/04/2015 Doune Hill Climb LCC
5 Sat 02/05/2015 Olivers Mount Hill Climb Auto 66
6 Sun 03/05/2015 Olivers Mount Hill Climb Auto 66
7 Sun 17/05/2015 Scammonden Hill Climb MGCC
8 Mon 25/05/2015 Teesside Sprint York
9 Sat 13/06/2015 Barbon Hill Climb LMC
10 Sat 27/06/2015 Forrestburn Hill Climb MSCC
11 Sat 25/07/2015 Kames CW Sprint EACC
12 Sun 26/07/2015 Kames AC Sprint EACC
13 Sun 02/08/2015 Three Sisters Sprint Chester
14 Sat 05/09/2015 Ty Croes Sprint MGCC
15 Sun 06/09/2015 Ty Croes Sprint MGCC
16 Sat 19/09/2015 Harewood Hill Climb BARC
17 Sun 20/09/2015 Harewood Hill Climb BARC
18 Sun 04/10/2015 Kames AC Sprint WMC